مركز التجارة الدولية (ITC)


إنمركز التجارة الدولية هو عبارة عن وكالة مشتركة بين منظمة التجارة العالمية والأمم المتحدة. وتتمثل مهمة المركز في زيادة قدرة القطاع الخاص على التنافس، لا سيما المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (SMEs)، عن طريق بناء القدرة على التصدير والحد من تكاليف الصفقات التجارية وترسيخ مبدأ التكامل الإقليمي عبر تدابير تيسير التجارة التي لها تأثيرات مهمة على قدرة الدولة التنافسية في مجال التصدير.

وبصفته وكالة معنية بالمعونة لصالح التجارة 100%، وبفضل التفويض الممنوح له من منظمة التجارة العالمية والأمم المتحدة، يحتل مركز التجارة الدولي موقعاً فريداً يتيح له الاضطلاع بدور أساسي في تقديم خدمات بناء القدرات لدعم المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المعنية بالتصدير، وتحديداً في الدول الأقل نمواً (LDCs)، بهدف تشجيع التجارة الشاملة والحدّ من الفقر. ويُعتبر المركز جهة قيادية في تنمية القطاع الخاص، ويحقق أهدافه من خلال رفع سوية شبكته الخاصة بمؤسسات دعم التجارة (TSIs) ومنظمات تشجيع التجارة (TPOs) حول العالم، وعبر شبكة علاقاته مع مجتمع الأعمال.

عمل مركز التجارة الدولية المرتبط ببرنامج تيسير التجارة

تهدف استراتيجية برنامج تيسير التجارة (TFPS) التي وضعها المركز للفترة 2015-2020، إلى رفع القدرة التنافسية للقطاع الخاص عن طريق بناء قدرات التصدير، وخفض تكاليف المعاملات التجارية، وتعزيز التكامل الإقليمي من خلال إجراءات تيسير التجارة. فالمشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة تعاني من اختلال بالتوازن جراء قصور الإجراءات الجمركية وغيرها من الإجراءات الإدارية على الحدود. وبينما تعمل الحكومات وممثلو قطاع الأعمال جنباً إلى جنب بهدف التغلب على هذه الصعوبات، إلّا أنَّ برنامج مركز التجارة الدولية، على المدى البعيد، يُساعد مؤسسات دعم التجارة والمشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على تصدير بضائعهم عبر الحدود على نحو أسرع وتكلفة أقل عن طريق تيسير إحداث تغييرات ملموسة تحد من معيقات التصدير.
تستجيب ممارسات مركز التجارة الدولية بشأن تيسير التجارة لأربعة من أهدافه الاستراتيجية، ألا وهي:

  1. تنفيذ اتفاقية منظمة التجارة العالمية بشأن تيسير التجارة: مساعدة الدول على الالتزام بالمتطلبات قصيرة الأمد التي تقتضيها الاتفاقية، وزيادة مشاركة المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في لجان تيسير التجارة الوطنية، وتعزيز الشفافية والوصول إلى الوثائق، وإضفاء الكفاءة على إجراءات عبور الحدود عن طريق التعاون بين الوكالات وبناء القدرات.
  2. تشجيع التكامل الإقليمي: إصلاحات مُنسقة وتنفيذ متناغم في مجال تيسير التجارة على المستوى الإقليمي، وتحسين كفاءة إجراءات عبور الحدود وتحديثها.
  3. تعزيز مؤسسات دعم التجارة (TSIs) والسياسات التي تصب في صالح مؤسسات التصدير ومقدمي خدمات تيسير التجارة: تقديم حلول بشأن الالتزام بالإجراءات التي تنظم التجارة العابرة للحدود وبروتوكولات الصناعة، وتعزيز الشفافية والوصول للمعلومات والمستندات، وزيادة مشاركة المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الحوار بين القطاعين العام والخاص.
  4. بناء قدرات المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بهدف الانتفاع من تدابير تيسير التجارة التي خضعت للإصلاح: تعزيز قدرة المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على الالتزام بإجراءات عبور الحدود وآليات تسوية المنازعات، وتقوية قدرة المرأة المنخرطة في مجال التجارة العابرة للحدود غير النظامية للانتقال إلى التجارة النظامية وإقامة جمعيات للمساعدة الذاتية.

لمزيد من المعلومات أنظر:

The International Trade Center (ITC)is a joint agency of the WTO (WTO) and the United Nations (UN). ITC’s mission is to increase the competitiveness of the private sector, especially small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), by building export capacity, reducing trade-transaction costs and deepening regional integration through trade facilitation measures. Trade facilitation has important implications for a country’s export competitiveness.

As a 100% Aid for Trade agency, ITC is uniquely positioned through its mandate from the WTO and the UN to play an essential role as an active provider of capacity building services to support exporting SMEs — particularly those in developing and least developed countries (LDCs) — with the objective of promoting inclusive trade and alleviating poverty. ITC is a leading player in private sector development and achieves its objectives by leveraging its network of Trade Support Institutions (TSIs) and Trade Promotion Organizations (TPOs) around the world as well as its networks with the business community.

ITC’s work in Trade Facilitation Programme

ITC’s Trade Facilitation Programme Strategy 2015-2020 (TFPS) aims to increase the competitiveness of the private sector by building export capacity, reducing trade transaction costs and deepening regional integration through trade facilitation measures. Small and Medium-size Enterprises (SMEs) suffer disproportionately from inefficiencies in customs procedures and other border administration measures. Even while governments and business representatives work together to overcome these challenges, in the longer term, ITC’s new trade facilitation programme assists trade support institutions and SMEs in getting their goods across borders faster and cheaper. We do this by facilitating tangible changes that reduce exporting bottlenecks.

The ITC’s Trade Facilitation practice responds to four (4) ITC strategic objectives:

  1. Implementing the WTO Trade Facilitation Agreement: Assisting countries to comply with TFA short term requirements; increasing SME involvement in National Trade Facilitation Committees; enhancing transparency and access to documents; and efficiency in cross border procedures through inter-agency cooperation and capacity building
  2. Promoting regional integration: Coordinated and harmonized implementation of TF reforms at regional level, and improving the efficiency and modernization of cross-border procedures
  3. Enhancing trade support institutions (TSIs) and policies for the benefit of exporting enterprises and trade facilitation service providers: Solutions to comply with established cross-border formalities and industry protocols; enhancing transparency and access to information and documentation, and increasing SME involvement in public-private dialogue
  4. Building SME capacity to benefit from reformed Trade Facilitation measures: Strengthened ability of SMEs to comply with cross-border procedures and dispute settlement mechanisms, and strengthened capacity of women engaged in informal cross-border trade to go formal and to establish self-help associations

For more see: